Final Indianola Mayoral Debate is December 1st, 2009

Many were not aware that I was not invited to the first mayoral debate. That following week, I read a political ad in the local paper that indicated my non-interest. Clearly, one must not make assumptions; I was in attendance and provided my account of the entire debate in an earlier entry.

Several of my supporters felt that a disservice had been committed. They felt that it was only fair that the people of Indianola would have the opportunity to hear from all of the candidates in a debate forum. Yesterday, I received confirmation that the community will be provided such an opportunity to hear from myself and the remaining candidate. Indianola’s Main Street Organization is hosting the Final Mayoral Debate on Tuesday, December 1st at 5:30 pm in the Sunflower County Courthouse. And of course, I will be in attendance…

Please show your support and attend this final debate. This is your opportunity to hear from all remaining candidates and determine the future of our city.

I want to thank everyone for your continued prayers and support through this entire process. I will see you December 1st.

About Mario Strong

Celebrating blues culture and promoting roots music worldwide. Fully engaged in an ongoing personal campaign towards raising social awareness and promoting a healthy consciousness throughout the Mississippi Delta. View all posts by Mario Strong

Share your thoughts...

