The Silent Candidate… The Quiet Before the Storm

With so much emphasis placed on the Democratic primary, the people of Indianola may be uncertain of all the involved mayoral candidates. I have noticed that the local news media has misinformed our public about all participating parties as well. There are 4 Democratic mayoral candidates participating in the Democratic primary which takes place on Tuesday, November 10th. If no one candidate wins a majority vote, a Democratic run-off will be held on November 24th. I am running as the lone, Independent candidate and will challenge the elected Democrat on Tuesday, December 8th in the General election.

As the Democratic primary closes in, I have taken a reserved approach to my campaign. I have heard the words “Silent Candidate” spoken in the same breath as my name, however the worded assumption does not describe my character or my efforts in pushing forth a victory. The Democratic Mayoral Debate allowed me to calculate my competition. I was able to hear the responses of the voting public and determine their needs and wants in this election year. While I remained silent, I absorbed each individual’s platform and vision for Indianola. I was able to conclude my expected challenger in December and further formulate my strategy.

And now, there is a calm… a so-called “Quiet Before the Storm”.

Once again, the Democratic Primary is Tuesday, November 10th. Please take time to make an informed decision and cast your vote for not just the most qualified candidate, but for that individual who is most passionate in their efforts and will address your needs and has a clear defined plan and vision for Indianola. If that particular candidate is not available in November, make certain that your voice is heard and that your vote is counted on December 8th.

If you would like to discuss a future based on solid planning for Indianola, and learn more about my platform for “Education, Unity, and Progress”, please call 662-298-4596.

About Mario Strong

Celebrating blues culture and promoting roots music worldwide. Fully engaged in an ongoing personal campaign towards raising social awareness and promoting a healthy consciousness throughout the Mississippi Delta. View all posts by Mario Strong

Share your thoughts...

